Edit or delete a backup selection
You can edit a backup selection or delete it from a policy. A policy requires at least one backup selection for automated (scheduled) backups. User backups do not require backup selections because the user chooses the items at the time of the backup.
Edit a backup selection
To edit a backup selection
- On the left, select Protection > Policies.
- Select the client and click Edit.
- To make a change, do one of the following:
To replace the file or the directory name, edit the path, file, or directory name. Then click Save.
To replace a directive, select the directive from the list and click +. Then click Save.
Delete a backup selection
You can delete a backup selection from a policy. When you delete a backup selection, the actual file or directory is not deleted from the client.
To delete a backup selection
- On the left, select Protection > Policies.
- Select one or more backup selections and click Delete > Yes.