Edit or delete a client
You can edit a client in a policy or delete a client from a policy. For a client to be backed up, it must be included in at least one active backup policy.
Edit a client
You can edit the client name in a policy or change the operating system that is selected for a client. If you select multiple clients, you can only change the operating system.
To edit a client
- On the left, select Protection > Policies.
- Select the client and click Edit.
- Make any changes that you want and click Save.
Delete a client
You can delete a client from a policy. For example, if another policy protects the client or if a client is decommissioned.
When you delete a client from a policy, the NetBackup client software is not deleted or uninstalled from the client. Backups for the client can be recovered until the backups expire.
To delete a client
- On the left, select Protection > Policies.
- Select one or more clients and click Delete > Yes.