Canceling a volume move
Since a volume move can take hours or days, you can cancel one that is in progress and run it again at a more convenient time.
When you cancel a move, the volume remains on its original LUN.
To cancel a volume move
- Sign in to the Flex Appliance Console and navigate to the Activity Monitor page.
- Locate the volume move task that is in progress and cancel it.
- Monitor the cancellation in the Activity Monitor. Wait for it to finish before you start another move for the same volume.
Note:
If multiperson authorization (MPA) is configured for storage move operations, the cancellation requires approval before it takes effect.