Performing resync for a virtual business service
When disaster strikes on a production data center, the recover operation is invoked to start the resiliency groups on the recovery data center.
Since the production data center is not working, the data replication between the two sites does not happen. After the production site is back up and running, you need to prepare the production site for the next migrate operation. This preparation includes cleaning up any residue and resuming the replication from the recovery to the production site.
Use the Resync operation on the Resiliency Platform console to automate these steps for the required resiliency groups. This operation cleans up the residue which includes stopping applications and virtual machines, unregistering virtual machines, unmounting file systems, datastores, etc.
To perform resync operation on a virtual business service
- Navigate
Assets (navigation pane) > Virtual Business Service(s) tab
- Use the on-screen filters, the Search field, and table heading sort feature to locate your VBS.
- Perform resync operation on the VBS.
Do one of the following:
Right click on the VBS row and select Resync.
On the VBS row, click the vertical ellipsis and select Resync.
Double click the VBS row, under Management Operations section, select Resync.
On the confirmation screen, select the data center that you want to take over, and click Resync.
More Information