Stopping a resiliency group
When you stop a resiliency group, you stop all the assets that make up the group. A typical reason for stopping a resiliency group would be to update or perform maintenance in one or more of the underlying assets.
To stop a resiliency group
- Prerequisites
Make sure that you are aware of all the assets in the resiliency group, and the potential effect on users if you shut them down.
Choose a time for stopping the resiliency group that minimizes any disruption of service.
If necessary, notify users before you stop the resiliency group.
- Navigate
Assets (navigation pane) Resiliency Group(s) tab
- Locate the resiliency group. Use filters or Search as needed.
On the row for the resiliency group, select the vertical ellipsis > Stop.
You can also perform operations from the Details page.
- On the Stop Resiliency Group screen, select the data center in which to stop the resiliency group, and submit.
To view a graphic representation of what you did, select the at the bottom of the page, find your task, and select .
More Information