Deleting backup information from the NetBackup catalog files
The nbpgsql -o delete command, removes the backup information from the catalog files but retains the backup files on the NetBackup media server. The parameter -S is required parameter. You can use the -id option to delete a backup by specifying its backup image name.
To delete the backup information
- Configure the parameters on the command line.
- Run the following command:
nbpgsql -o delete -S primary_server [-id db_backup_id].