Global > BMR
See Boot servers.
See Clients.
See VM conversion.
Permissions for boot servers allow users to manage the BMR boot server. These permissions are optional.
Table: Permissions for boot servers
Operation | Description | Additional required operations |
|---|---|---|
View | View the boot server and SRT. | |
Delete | Delete boot server and SRT. | View |
These permissions allow users to manage BMR clients and to perform preliminary restore operations. These permissions are optional.
Table: Permissions for clients
Operation | Description | Additional required operations |
|---|---|---|
View | View all BMR and the VM conversion clients and their configurations. | |
Create | Create a new configuration. | View NetBackup management > NetBackup backup images > View |
Delete | Delete client or configuration. | View |
Pre restore | Perform prepare-to-restore (PTR) and prepare-to-discover (PTD) operations. | View |
These permissions allow users to perform VM conversion operations.
Table: Permissions for VM conversion
Operation | Description | Additional required operations |
|---|---|---|
View | View the BMR tasks and the VM conversion tasks. | |
Delete | Delete or cancel the BMR VM conversion task. Delete the client or the client configuration. | View |
VM conversion | Convert a backup to a virtual machine. | BMR > Clients > View NetBackup management > Access hosts > View Assets > VMware > View Assets > VMware > Update Assets > VMware > View restore targets |