Clearing outage
While performing the recover operation, if an outage was declared on any data center, then you must clear the outage. Only after you have cleared the outage, you can recover the virtual machines to that data center. You may need to first manually stop and unregister any virtual machine from the data center before clearing its outage.
To clear an outage
- Navigate to Assets (navigation pane) > Resiliency Group(s) tab.
- Go to the details page for the resiliency group and select Clear outage.
- In the Clear outage panel review the information and click Next.
- Click Finish.