Regenerating an evacuation plan
After successfully creating an evacuation plan, if any of the following scenarios occur, you need to regenerate the evacuation plan.
VBSs are added, modified, or deleted.
Resiliency groups are added and configured for disaster recovery.
Existing resiliency group is configured for disaster recovery.
No action is required in the following scenarios:
Resiliency groups are added.
Resiliency groups are modified.
Resiliency groups which are not configured for disaster recovery are deleted.
To add more priority groups to the plan, click and click the button. You can drag and drop the VBSs into different priority groups. removes all priority groups except one. All VBSs are moved into a single priority group.
To regenerate an evacuation plan
- Navigate
Automation Plans (navigation pane) > Evacuation Plans
- For the required data center click Regenerate Plan.
- Review the message if any and click Next.
- Click Change Priority if you want to add more priority groups or click Reset to Default if you want to have only one priority group. Click Submit.
More Information