About automatic file changes from an upgrade
When you upgrade from an earlier NetBackup version, certain customizable scripts are overwritten. Before NetBackup overwrites these scripts, it saves copies of them so that any modifications are preserved.
For UNIX and Linux
Table:
Path or paths | Protected files and directories | Action |
|---|
/usr/openv/netbackup/
bin
| initbpdbm
initbprd
| The current NetBackup version number is appended to the file name. Example: initbpdbm.version
|
/usr/openv/msg/C
/usr/openv/netbackup/
bin/goodies
/usr/openv/netbackup/
bin/help
/usr/openv/volmgr/help
| The entire directory. | The entire directory is moved to the directory name plus the current version number. Example: /usr/openv/netbackup/
bin/goodies.version
|
For Windows
Table:
Path or paths | Protected files and directories | Action |
|---|
install_path\
NetBackup\bin
| nblog.conf
| The file is copied to the install_path\ NetBackup\bin.release directory. The release value is the current version of NetBackup.
Example install_path\
NetBackup\bin.version
|
install_path\
NetBackup\bin\goodies
| netbackup.adm
help_script.cmd
available_media.cmd
check_coverage.cmd
cleanstats.cmd
duplicate_images.cmd
verify_images.cmd
bpstart_notify
bpend_notify
| The files are copied to the install_path\ NetBackup\bin\
goodies.
release directory. The release value is the current version of NetBackup.
Example install_path\
NetBackup\bin.version
|