AI

Welcome to Cohesity Documentation.

Ask me anything. From setup and configuration to troubleshooting, architecture, features, and release updates, I'm here to help.

AI may make mistakes. Always verify critical information.

Powered by CoVA

Cohesity

COHESITY Documentation

Explore our documentation to get started, discover products & new features, access troubleshooting guides, register sources, platforms support.

Products
Data Security Alliance
Visit Cohesity.com
Demos
Support
Blogs
Developers
Partner Portals
Cohesity Community
© 2026 Cohesity, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Terms of Use|
Privacy Policy|
Legal|
  1. Home
  2. NetBackup
  3. Veritas NetBackup™ Bare Metal Restore™ Administrator's Guide
  4. Troubleshooting
  5. How to recover client when BMR configuration is deleted accidentally

How to recover client when BMR configuration is deleted accidentally

If you delete a client and its current configuration, the next time the client is backed up, its configuration is saved. The client appears again in the Bare Metal Restore Clients view.

If the client and configuration are deleted after a client fails (before it is restored), use the bmrs command to retrieve the client's previous configuration. (You cannot perform a point in time restore because a deleted client does not appear in the Bare Metal Restore Clients view.)

The following is the format of the bmrs command to use on the master server:

bmrs -resource config -operation retrieve -client clientName 
-destination newConfigname -enddate dateFormat -policy policyName

For more information about the bmrs command, see NetBackup Commands.

Feedback

Was this page helpful?
Previous
Solaris media boot network parameters issue
Next
First boot after BMR restore fails on UNIX platforms

Feedback

Was this page helpful?