Moving a volume group
You can move a volume group from a robotic library to standalone storage or from standalone storage to a robotic library.
Moving a volume group changes only the residence information in the EMM database. You must move the volumes physically to their new locations.
To move a volume group
- In the NetBackup Administration Console, in the left pane, expand Media and Device Management > Media.
- In the right pane, select the volume group that you want to move.
- On the Actions menu, select Move.
- In the Move Volume Group dialog box, specify the properties for the move.
You can only specify the properties that apply for the move type.
The dialog box shows a move from standalone to the robot TL4(0) on host prize.
- After you move the volume group logically, physically move the volumes to their new locations.