Deleting an OpenStorage disk pool
If you delete a disk pool, NetBackup removes it from your configuration.
If a disk pool is the storage destination of a storage unit, you must first delete the storage unit.
Warning:
Do not delete a disk pool that contains unexpired NetBackup images; if you do, data loss may occur.
To delete an OpenStorage disk pool
- On the left, click Storage > Disk storage, and then select the Disk pools tab.
- Select the disk pool that you want to delete.
- Click Delete.
- In the confirmation dialog box, verify that the disk pool is the one that you want to delete, and then click Delete.