Deleting an OpenStorage storage server
If you delete a storage server, NetBackup removes it from your configuration.
Warning:
Do not delete a storage server if the storage that it manages contains unexpired NetBackup images.
To delete an OpenStorage storage server
- If the storage server currently manages volumes, complete the following tasks:
Expire the images on the volumes.
Warning:
Deleting unexpired images can cause data loss.
Delete the storage units that use the disk pools.
Delete the disk pools.
- On the left, select Storage > Disk storage.
- Select the Storage servers tab.
- Select the storage server that you want to delete.
- Select Delete.
- In the confirmation dialog box, select Delete or Confirm.
- On the NetBackup primary server, run the following command to delete the storage server from the NetBackup EMM database:
Linux:
/usr/openv/netbackup/bin/admincmd/nbemmcmd -deletehost \ -machinename storage_server_name -machinetype ndmp
Windows:
install_path\NetBackup\bin\admincmd\nbemmcmd -deletehost ^ -machinename storage_server_name -machinetype ndmp