Terminate a NetBackup user session
For security or maintenance purposes, you can terminate one or more NetBackup user sessions. To configure NetBackup to automatically terminate any idle user sessions, see the following topic.
See Configure when idle sessions should time out.
Note:
Changes to a user's roles are not immediately reflected in the web UI. An administrator must terminate the active user session before any changes take effect. Or, the user must sign out and sign in again.
To sign out a user session
- Open the web UI.
- On the left, click Security > User sessions.
- At the top right, click User account settings.
- Click the Active sessions tab.
- Select the user session that you want to sign out.
- Click Terminate session.
To sign out all user sessions
- Open the web UI.
- On the left, click Security > User sessions.
- At the top right, click User account settings.
- Click the Active sessions tab.
- Click Terminate all sessions.