Changing a drive operating mode
Usually you do not need to change the operating mode of a drive. When you add a drive, NetBackup sets the drive state to UP in Automatic Volume Recognition (AVR) mode. Other operating mode settings are used for special purposes.
The drive operating mode is displayed and changed on the Device monitor tab.
To change the mode of a drive
- Open the NetBackup web UI.
- On the left, click Storage > Tape storage. Click the Device monitor tab.
- Select a drive or multiple drives.
- Choose the command for the new drive operating mode.
Note that Up Drive, Operator control applies only to standalone drives.
- If the drive is configured with multiple device paths or is a shared drive (Shared Storage Option), a screen displays that contains a list of all the device paths to the drive. Select the path or paths to change.