Deleting a volume group
Use the following procedure to delete a volume group.
To delete a volume group
- In the NetBackup web UI, in the left pane, expand Storage > Tape storage > volume group.
- In the volumes list, verify that all of the volumes in the group are unassigned. You cannot delete the group until the application unassigns the volumes. If the Time assigned column contains a value, the volume is assigned.
- Select one or more volume groups to delete.
- From the Actions menu (Kebab menu icon), select Delete.
- In the confirmation dialog box, confirm the action.
- Remove the deleted volumes from the storage device.
Note:
After deleting a volume group, it deletes volumes in the volume groups