Suspending or unsuspending volumes
You cannot use a suspended volume for backups until retention periods for all backups on it have expired. At that time, NetBackup deletes the suspended volume from the NetBackup media catalog and unassigns it from NetBackup.
A suspended volume is available for restores. If the backups have expired, import the backups first.
To suspend or unsuspend media
- Open the NetBackup web UI.
- Click Storage > Tape storage.
- Click the Volumes tab.
- Select the volumes that you want to suspend or unsuspend.
- Click Suspend or Unsuspend.
- Click Confirm.