Remove a trusted primary server
Note:
Any trusted primary servers at NetBackup version 8.0 or earlier must be removed using the NetBackup Administration Console or the NetBackup CLI.
You can remove a trusted primary server, which removes the trust relationship between primary servers. Note the following implications:
Any replication operations fail that require the trust relationship.
A remote primary server is not included in any usage reporting after you remove the trust relationship.
To remove a trusted primary server, you must perform the following procedure on both the source and the target server.
To remove a trusted primary server
- Open the NetBackup web UI.
- Ensure that all replication jobs to the target primary server are complete.
- Delete all storage lifecycle policies (SLPs) that use the trusted primary as a destination. Before deleting an SLP, ensure that there are no backup policies or protection plans that use the SLP for storage.
- At the top, select Settings > Global security.
- Select Trusted primary servers.
- Select Actions > Remove.
- Click Remove trust.