Data-in-transit encryption (DTE) mode is set to 'Preferred On' by default
In the case of a fresh NetBackup primary server installation, the global data-in-transit encryption (DTE) mode is set to Preferred On by default.
With a primary server upgrade, the existing global DTE mode value will not be changed.
Note that, with the DTE mode set to Preferred On by default, the job throughput performance may be affected.