Allow NetBackup and authorized users to pause data protection activity
You can choose to allow or not to allow NetBackup and authorized users to pause backups and other activity.
To allow NetBackup and authorized users to pause data protection activity
- On the left, click Protection > Protection status.
- Click Edit settings and click Edit.
- Choose if you want to allow NetBackup or authorized users to pause data protection activity:
Do not allow. NetBackup and authorized users are not allowed to pause data protection activity.
Allow. NetBackup or authorized users can pause backups, duplication, and replication. Optionally, you can allow NetBackup or users to pause the expiration of backup images.