Delete a storage unit
To delete a storage unit from a NetBackup configuration means to delete the label that NetBackup associates with the physical storage. If you delete a storage unit, it does not prevent the restore of files that were written to that storage unit. This case assumes that the storage was not physically removed and the backup image has not expired.
To delete a storage unit
- On the left, click Storage > Storage configuration.
- Click Storage units.
- Select the storage unit that you want to delete.
- Click Delete > Yes.