Change in accessibility of the legacy logs
NetBackup 10.0 sets the permissions on the legacy log directories to a more restrictive but configurable level. This change is designed to prevent unauthorized access to the NetBackup logs, which may contain sensitive information. You can configure the accessibility of the logs as world-readable or non-world-readable. Only the administrative level users or the owner of the logs can view the non-world-readable logs. For more information, see the NetBackup Logging Reference Guide.