Removing file systems from backup configuration
You can remove the file system from the NetBackup client configuration. Once the file system is removed from the backup configuration, it is not available for backup and restore operations from NetBackup primary server side.
To remove the file systems for backup
- Remove the file system from the NetBackup client configuration.
Backup> fs remove fs_name
See the backup man page fs module for detailed examples.