Unconfiguring Veritas Data Deduplication
You can unconfigure Veritas Data Deduplication.
Ensure that you make a note of the following configuration details before you unconfigure the Veritas Data Deduplication server with option. These details are required when you reconfigure the service.
The virtual IP that you used to configure the Veritas Data Deduplication serve.
Credentials to access the Veritas Data Deduplication server
File system names (including data and catalog file systems)
Note:
You can reconfigure Veritas Data Deduplication from the Access Appliance CLISH only.
To unconfigure Veritas Data Deduplication
- Go to Settings > Veritas Data Deduplication management. Click on the kebab menu of the instance.
- Click Unconfigure.
- The Unconfigure Veritas Data Deduplication dialog box is displayed.
Select one of the options - Retain data (if you want to keep the Veritas Data Deduplication utilized file systems ) or Delete data (if you want to delete the file systems) and click Save.
- View the Recent Activity panel for the status of the task.