Preserving the file system on the destination cluster
When continuous replication is disabled, the target file system is deleted. When the same file system is enabled for replication again, a full sync happens. You have an option to preserve the file system and also re-use the file system that was created during the previous replication continuous enable operation using the destroy_target_fs=yes/no parameter.
If you disable the file system and set destroy_target_fs=no in the replication continuous disable, then the file system on the destination cluster will not be deleted. The default value of the destroy_target_fs parameter is yes and if you do not pass this parameter, the file system on the destination cluster is deleted.
replication> continuous disable fs_name link_name destroy_target_fs=yes/no
Later, if you want to re-use the file system created on the destination cluster, you can set create_target_fs=no in the replication continuous enable command.
replication> continuous enable fs_name link_name source delayed=yes rvg_test create_target_fs=yes srl_size
If there is a mismatch in any of the file system parameters, a failure message appears to inform the user that the file system on the destination cluster does not match with the source file system.