Restoring a snapshot
This operation restores the file system to the state that is stored in the specified snapshot. When you restore the file system to a particular snapshot, snapshots taken after that point in time are no longer relevant. The restore operation also deletes these snapshots.
The restore snapshot operation prompts you for confirmation. Be sure that you want to restore the snapshot before responding yes.
Snapshots cannot be restored if the file system is WORM-enabled or if Veritas Data Deduplication is configured on the file system.
To restore a snapshot
- To restore a snapshot, enter the following:
Storage> snapshot restore snapshot_name fs_name
snapshot_name
Specifies the name of the snapshot to be restored.
fs_name
Specifies the name of the file system to be restored.