Disabling the FastResync option for a file system
You can disable the FastResync option for a file system.
Note:
When instant rollbacks exist for a volume, you cannot disable the FastResync option for a file system.
To disable the FastResync option
- To disable the FastResync option for a file system, enter the following:
Storage> fs unsetfastresync tier_name fs_name
where:
fs_name
Specifies the name of the file system for which to disable FastResync. If you specify a file system that does not exist, an error message is displayed.
tier_name
Specifies the tier name.
You can also disable FastResync for a tier of a file system.
Storage> tier unsetfastresync fs_name
where:
fs_name
Specifies the name of the file system for which to disable FastResync. If you specify a file system that does not exist, an error message is displayed.