Unexporting a directory or deleting NFS options
You can unexport the share of the exported directory.
Note:
You will receive an error message if you try to remove a directory that does not exist.
To unexport a directory or delete NFS options
- To see your existing exported resources, enter the following command:
NFS> share show
Only the directories that are displayed can be unexported.
For example:
NFS> share show
/vx/fs2 * (sync) /vx/fs3 * (secure,ro,no_root_squash)
- To delete a directory from the export path, enter the following command:
NFS> share delete export_dir [client]
For example:
NFS> share delete /vx/fs3 Removing export path *:/vx/fs3 ..Success.
export_dir
Specifies the name of the directory you want to delete.
The directory name should start with
/vx, and only a-zA-Z0-9_/@+=.:- characters are allowed in export_dir.You cannot include single or double quotes that do not enclose characters.
NFS> share delete "*:/vx/example"
client
Clients may be specified in the following ways:
Single host - specify a host either by an abbreviated name that is recognized by the resolver (DNS is the resolver), the fully qualified domain name, or an IP address.
Netgroups - specify netgroups as @group. Only the host part of each netgroup member is considered for checking membership.
IP networks - specify an IP address and netmask pair (address/netmask) to simultaneously export directories to all hosts on an IP sub-network. Specify the netmask as a contiguous mask length.
If client is included, the directory is removed from the export path that was directed at the client.
If a directory is being exported to a specific client, the NFS> share delete command must specify the client to remove that export path.
If the client is not specified, then the specified directory can be mounted or accessed by any client.