Deleting a share
You can delete a share so that the file system or directory is no longer exported. You can only delete a share that is offline.
For a S3 share, you must delete the associated account before you delete the share.
For a CIFS share, the CIFS server must be online.
To delete a share
- Select the share you want to delete.
- Confirm the deletion.
- View the Recent Activity panel for the status of the task to delete the share.