Deleting a file system
Deleting a file system unmounts the file system and releases its storage back to the storage pool. You cannot delete the file systems that are shared through CIFS or NFS.
To delete a file system
- Select the file system that you want to delete.
- Confirm the deletion.
- View the Recent Activity panel for the status of the task to delete the file system.